Editorial Board


Maria Gullo, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Maria Gullo received her PhD in Sciences and Food Technologies at the University of Catania, Italy in 2005, studying acetic acid bacteria physiology. She is currently researcher at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia. Since 15 years she performs a research activity focused on ecophysiology of acetic acid bacteria, their industrial applications and new product development from fruit fermentation. In 2005 was a co-organizer of the first International Symposium on acetic acid bacteria and vinegar, by which an International Acetic Acid Bacteria network was built. She actively cooperate to the scientific committee of the International symposia organization: nowadays symposia achieved the 4th edition and the 5th is scheduled. She was a founding member of UMCC (Unimore Microbial Culture Collection) and since 2013 she is responsible for the acetic acid bacteria area. She had a leading role in the coordination of many researches on vinegar microbiology studying cultivability of acetic acid bacteria and how to apply selected starter cultures in different fermentation systems. Recently she is investigating cellulose and levan synthetized by acetic acid bacteria. She regularly teach at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia.

Editorial Board

Isidoro Garcia, University of Cordoba, Spain 

Maria Jesus Torija, University of Rovira I Virgili, Tarragona, Spain

Paolo Giudici, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Marcello Fidaleo, University of Tuscia, Viterbo, Italy

Eveline Bartowsky, The Australian Wine Research Institute, Australia

Raul Osvaldo Pedraza, Universidad Nacional de Tucumán, Argentina

Edgardo Escamilla, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México

T. Joseph Kappock, Purdue University, USA

Kátia Teixeira, Lab. Genetica e Bioquímica Embrapa Agrobiologia Seropedica, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Yoshinao Azuma, Yamaguchi University, Japan

Janja Trcek, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Armin Ehrenreich, Technische Universität, München, Germany

Wolfgang Liebl, Technische Universität, München, Germany

Erick Vandamme, University of Ghent, Ghent, Belgium

© PAGEPress 2008-2018     -     PAGEPress is a registered trademark property of PAGEPress srl, Italy.     -     VAT: IT02125780185     •     Privacy